{proverbs 31}


Most girls I know, cringe at the sight of Proverbs 31. Sometimes I still do. But since becoming a stay at home house wife, I have been meditating on the things Proverbs 31 says…although I admit I am not gardener or seamstress…heck I can’t thread a sewing machine…it still contains truth. I don’t think every woman ever made can sew or grow plants or be a successful business woman…we are all different and uniquely made.

But the truth I gathered from Proverbs 31 is;

She is trusted by her husband (11) + loves and cares for him (12)

She works with her hands from items she has sourced (13)

She buys food  (14) and rises early {or stays up late} to care for her family (15)

She is a landowner and a gardener (16)

She believes in herself and works hard (17)

She believes in her product and she sells it (18)

She uses tools and know their purpose (19)

She is generous and loving (20)

She doesn’t fear the weather and she clothes her family (21)

She makes the beds and covers them with blankets (22)

Her husband is well-known and respected (23)

She produces a product of her hands + sells it (24)

She is strong + dignified, but laughs + has a sense of humor (25)

When she speaks she is knowledgeable and kind (26)

She looks out for her family + is not idle (27)

Her children see her hard work + love her; Her husband loves + appreciates her (28)

 

photo copy 4

As I said earlier. Not everyone encompasses all these traits. I certainly do not. But the ones I do have, I have bolded below. And am so glad I am able to glorify the God of the universe by being the person He made me to be.

She is trusted by her husband (11) + loves and cares for him (12)

She works with her hands from items she has sourced (13)

She buys food  (14) and rises early {or stays up late} to care for her family (15)

She is a landowner and a gardener (16)

She believes in herself and works hard (17)*

She believes in her product and she sells it (18)

She uses tools and know their purpose (19)

She is generous and loving (20)*

She doesn’t fear the weather and she clothes her family (21)

She makes the beds and covers them with blankets (22)

Her husband is well-known and respected (23)

She produces a product of her hands + sells it (24)

She is strong + dignified, but laughs + has a sense of humor (25)*

When she speaks she is knowledgeable and kind (26)*

She looks out for her family + is not idle (27)

Her children see her hard work + love her; Her husband loves + appreciates her (28)

 

* I hope to exhibit these traits. 🙂

 

What traits do you feel God has blessed you with from Proverbs 31? What do you struggle with?

 

I admit I buy the food and cook but it is by no means a favorite task of mine…and I don’t care to do all the housework plus my business work each day. But I have found by not over thinking it and setting time aside to do various tasks I am better at managing my time and a happier person because of it.

Share some love!

