Red Letter Revolution {a review}


So my husband really wanted me to review this book, mostly so he could read it later on when he has time, but I actually really enjoyed this book. I grew up Methodist, and in college became a Baptist…my husband went on to get his Masters of Divinity from a Baptist Seminary, Truett Theological. One thing we have both struggled with is how different denominations take advantage of and look over various things of the bible. Why can’t we just live life the way Jesus talked about? Why must we impose heretical thinkings that have no basis in what Christ said?

I honestly loved the dialogue between the authors and made it much more enjoyable to read…I am no theologian so speaking in lay man’s terms makes it easier for this creative girl to understand. At the beginning of each chapter a topic is given, and each author gives their reason behind their understanding of what this means for us as modern day Christians and what Christ said on the subject 2000 years ago. And how people have lived out their faith daily to support the red letter revolution in such simple ways. To stop judging fellow denominations and to learn to do as Christ said and Love one another.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

I review for BookSneeze®

 

One thought on “Red Letter Revolution {a review}

Share some love!

