Cooking Swap…


A few weeks ago I entered into Dot in the City and Life Unscripted‘s Cooking Swap Giveaway! and guess what…I WON! {yeah!}

I got 6 different patterns of cupcake wrappers! {expect lots of cup cakes my Coloradan friends!}

I also got these lovely cupcake flags! So festive! Can’t wait to bake some cakes and use them!

New measuring cups! LOVE

I also got 2 new baking/mixing spatulas and a whisk! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am still amazed that I won…guess I should make some cup cakes now huh? ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe Brown Sugar Cupcakes with me Caramel Buttercream with a caramel topper?! My UBC Waco Mi Casa Family knows what I am talking about! ๐Ÿ™‚

Something I struggle with is self portraits…I didn’t even attempt one this weekend I simply annoyed my husband into taking my photo in the middle of a football game…there are like 12 one every Sunday anyhow…he wasn’t going to miss anything exciting!

4 thoughts on “Cooking Swap…

  1. so glad it got to you safely. the long red spatula thing is an icing spreader (sorry i tore all the tags off- they were prettier that way) and the things the cupcake wrappers were in are for cupcakes ( i didnt see them in the post but just so you know ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ok Thanks! I thought the long one was an icing spreader…at least my husband did…and i realized after my post went viral that those were like cupcake holders for lunch boxes! Which again my husband was very very excited about! I am actually going to make some cakes today…so I will take photos and post them next week! Thanks again! It was such a wonderful surprise!

Share some love!

