{guest post by flawed perfection jewelry} Dinner at Downton


Hi, I’m Megan from Flawed Perfection Jewelry. I design sterling silver and gemstone, pearl, and/or Swarovski crystal jewelry. I’m so happy to be on here today to share a really fun line! Welcome to…

Dinner at Downton Banner

I’ve come up with 7 colorways inspired by the characters and activities of the beloved BBC/PBS series. Each colorway is comprised of 3 colors of Swarovski Crystals. Even if you haven’t watched yet (first off, why haven’t you?!), I hope you enjoy these fun color combos! Let’s meet one of them, the sweet and lovely Edith colorway:

Edith Color Swatch

This one is my personal favorite. I was inspired by Lady Edith’s fair hair and complexion, as well as the pale looks she often wears. (See her peach & green hairclips below? Perfect!) Edith is the most understated of the 3 sisters, so this colorway is just like her. She doesn’t have Sybil’s boldness or Mary’s passion, but she has a soft spot.

Source

Here is 1 design shown in the Edith colorway. 7 designs are available in all colorways.

Edith Large Circle Listing

I hope that these colorways capture a bit of the colorful fashion of Downton Abbey! My favorite thing about these colorways is that they are a subtle nod to Downton without being dated. As beautiful as vintage jewelry is, a chic, modern piece of jewelry in a special colorway can be fabulous too. I’m also offering FREE shipping on your Dinner at Downton order for the next week. Just use code DOWNTON at checkout.

So, what’s your favorite thing about Downton Abbey? Are you as obsessed as I am?

Thanks for having me today! Remember to stop by my blog for a full explanation of all 7 colorways.

-Megan

Shelby, here.

Now, here are a few photos of my extra special necklace.

I was a wee bit excited for this necklace!

I ordered the Swarovski by her side cluster necklace, 16″ box chain, with the light peach and chrysolite clustered at the top and a  silver shade Crystal on the bottom…it’s NOT the the gray opal that is in the color way, because well, I am a difficult customer and Megan is amazing to always work with me!

In fact I love the bottom crystal, it has a smokey haze to it that adds to the vintage feel of my necklace!

One thought on “{guest post by flawed perfection jewelry} Dinner at Downton

  1. Pingback: I Love My Bloggers | Flawed Perfection Jewelry

Share some love!

