Greece {the acropolis}


If you are new to my blog, I should mention I LOVE architectural history. Like if the Savannah College of Art and Design had an online version of their Masters in Architectural History I would be enrolled in it. So visiting the Acropolis and the Parthenon was literally a dream come true. {I also should give a shout out to the best History of Architecture, Interior Design and Furniture teacher I had in College, Dr. Perritt. She inspired me and encouraged this love of history and design!}

It was a beautiful day to visit the Acropolis. It was sunny about 70 degrees and with a cool breeze.

Such beautiful examples of Grecian detail work and design.

And of course us in front of the Parthenon in Athens Greece!

My next post will be about our afternoon in Athens! We had so much fun!

Share some love!

