Then Sings My Soul 3 {a review}


I read Then Sings My Soul, Special Edition in the Fall of 2010. I just loved that book. The Hymns and refection on them literally made me sing. Although my household appreciated it when I sang at home…alone…

This edition of Then Sings My Soul, is full of more old hymns along with the Psalms. It is a beautiful contemplation and biblical refection. I find reading this with my coffee in the morning is calming and focusing for the day. In addition to the hymns and Psalms to be sung, there are reflections and thoughts about the words and how to introspectively apply these thoughts and ideas to your daily worship. It is calming, loving, worshipful and reflective.

I recommend this to anyone that loves music. To someone that loves worshiping through Music, or simply enjoys music in their time of worship in the morning of evening. A wonderful companion, and a fun book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.combook review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Share some love!

