All About Me- Day 25 {my bag} Day 26 {friends}


Day 25- my bag

Ok so in my bag you will find;

one vera bradley wallet

keys

manicure kit

planner

book I am reviewing for BookSneeze

pad of post it notes

iphone charger

iphone

hand lotion

headphones

chapstick

mirror

Day 26- what i think about my friends

Well, I am going to smart and not say anything stupid in this post. No gossip or any of that.

So my friends, 1st I want to talk about my Waco Friends. I have 2 sets; one from the young married sunday school class at FBCW from when Travis and I just moved to Waco, we lived and breathed every moment we could together. But in a class full of seminary students and wives it quickly became apparent we weren’t going to stay together for long. Now the group as grown, some have moved, others have jobs at churches across town and others have simply moved churches. I get together with these girls occasionally for a movie and spinach dip at Cheddar’s and there is never too little to talk about! 🙂

My other set of Waco friends are at our new church. UBC Waco. This is our Mi Casa family. We are a diverse family of seminary students, married couples, undergrads, and empty nesters. This is my family in Waco, we have a mi case mom and our conversations are never dull. We do prayer requests and accept each other as family. And we can be pretty dysfunctional. But there is never a dull moment on Thursday nights. Plus the food is ALWAYS good and the company is always entertaining. We love our Mi Casa family and that is be the hardest part about leaving Waco.

One thought on “All About Me- Day 25 {my bag} Day 26 {friends}

Share some love!

