All About Me- Day 22 {different} Day 23 {crave} Day 24 {letter to mom & dad}


Last Week was crazy busy, so today you get to read about 3 different things about me today! ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 22 {what makes me different}

Well, essentially we are all different (as said by Kendra in her post) but what makes me, me is. I am the oldest daughter of Steve and Melissa, born July 1986. I grew up in Houston and was allowed the freedom to use my imagination and create without limitation. Me and my friends would create elaborate places and we were no longer bound by the backyard fence or our street. I have a younger sister who is about 4 inches taller than me. I love animals and was involved in FFA in HighSchool, along with yearbook and busy in the art department too. I went to college with ambitions of becoming an artist…I left without that only to find the desire kindling in my heart the whole time.

Day 23 {Craving}

Wow, I can crave everything from Chocolate to pretzels! And you should know I LOVE chocolate covered pretzels! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also crave time with people I love! I do really! After a long hard week, I crave time with Travis doing nothing. I also crave time away from everything. So much so it’s tempting to not do anything for the next couple of weekends!

Day 24 {Letter to Mom & Dad}

Dear Mom and Dad,

You are such amazing parents. I don’t think I would change anything about my childhood. You gave me everything I could have ever needed. Smarts, Skills and the ability to become the person I am today.ย 

I value the time I have spent with you and do spend with you. The weekends I come to see you make the week before so much more agonizing! I just want to be at home with you, eating meatloaf! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Mom, the time that we spend crafting and creating are so precious to me and by far some of my favorite memories! I’ll never forget building rabbit hutches with you and going to Palestine to pick them up. You are an inspiration to me. I feel like you overcome all the obstacles and get things done. When you are told no, you do it anyways because you know you can.

Dad, our walks and that time we spend together are the best gift for me. Us talking and spending time together in that way are so wonderful. You taught me to think things through and be knowledgable about the things I talk about. Thank you.

I know this letter is short but I think that is just a reflection of me.ย 

I love you and respect you, thank you for the past 25 years 3 months 13 days. I am looking forward to the future and I can’t wait to see what happens!

With all the love in my heart-

Shelby

Share some love!

