What I did this weekend, when I wasn’t behind the Camera


Well, I got a new camera this weekend. A Nikon D7000, 35 mm lens and a 10-17 mm lens a LED O flash and a swivel bounce flash…so many toys and not enough time! Any who before I tell you about my craft here are my kitties!

Here is my Charlie. The only girl she gets everything she wants!

Nikon D7000, 10mm,ISO 400, f/ 3.5, 1/5 sec

Shade, our oldest kitten. Isn’t he handsome?!

Nikon D7000, 35 mm, ISO 1400, f/2.8, 1/30 sec

Huey, my baby kitty! He is such a little tooter!

Nikon D7000, 35 mm, ISO 1400, f/ 2.8, 1/30 sec

 So now that you have seen my super precious cats, here is my super fun craft from this weekend! Ok so here is my final result! Here is where i got the idea.

Supplies: One wreath [styrofoam or a hay wrapped in plastic], yarn, hot glue, felt and scissors

Overall, this wasn’t a hard craft but it was time consuming so if hubby is watching a lot of football and you want to sit in the same room but do something else this is a great craft! Overall, i think i spent about 4 hours rolling yarn over the wreath. by far the easiest part is making the felt flowers, which are quick easy and super super cute!

I made the mistake of removing the plastic wrap from my hay wreath…it was so messy I ended up wrapping it in fabric before wrapping my yarn.

It took some time but I finally wrapped all of my wreath! {plus I have left over yarn!} For me the goal was organic in look, so my yarn is not perfect it is layered and is crooked in some places but I love it! If it were ‘perfect’ i may have gone crazy!

then i made felt roses! they were so quick and easy to make! Of course I did dark gray, white and yellow! Here is where I learned how.

Here is my final result again, after I added my flowers I found some yellow ribbon to hang it from the door and I was done!

One thought on “What I did this weekend, when I wasn’t behind the Camera

Share some love!

