God’s Love Letters to You, a review


I have to be honest I have not been keeping up with my books as well as i did last summer…but this is one of my BookSneeze books for review. I thought it would be a fun, simple and nice book to review. I relayed love the short and sweet nature of this book. I don’t like devotionals that act like you have 4 hours every morning to do a devotional, as much as i would love to do that everyday…mine are usually over a bowl of cereal and between taking the dog outside. Each devotional focuses on a primary theme from each book of the bible in order of the texts in the bible. A unique and different way of doing it and still getting the overarching themes from the text.

I would recommend this to the busy and working people. Someone who wants to do a devotional but due to hectic scheduling and interruptive life. It’s a short little deco with a small essay/thought provoking paragraph , then there is a “take a moment to reflect”  bullet pointed ideas to contemplate to ones self and or to journal about. Then a small “take a moment to pray” pre made prayers that focus on the theme of the book and how we can realistically apply this to our current and contemporary lives.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

 

Share some love!

