Save your Marriage in 5 Minutes a day, a Review


So, I requested this book from Booksneeze to review. {Don’t worry my marriage is fine!} I thought it might be nice to have a copy and try to implement some of these techniques before quarrels begin and to know how to handle situations. I also thought as someone who is in a healthy relationship, it might be nice to have their opinion on a book like this.

I actually really enjoyed reading this book. And I am not a How To Book reader. And my only education on marriage is my almost 4 year experience. Some of the items mentioned in the book really resonated with me. And I really enjoyed the vignette stories within each chapter highlighting how a couple handles a similar situation. I also found the 5 Minute Strategies quiet informative and useful. I thought this would be one of those books I saved for a White Elephant gift at Christmas but I think I’ll keep this one. Maybe even highlight some things for my hubs to read.

I recommend this book to those of use who have been married for a while and are looking for a simple way to reconnect and jumpstart our relationship again. I do have to say although I got this from BookSneeze, the author is supportive of what you need as a couple and does suggest a few things that are more liberal in nature.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Share some love!

