Tandem, a Review


I wasn’t sure I would enjoy this one when I received it from Blogging for Books, but once I started it I was enthralled! This was a fun twist on the vampire story with a story of redemption and love. I guess everyone is getting in on the vampire story since it is popular and it makes for good reading, although I was curious how the author with tie Christ within a story of mythical and fictional lure.

In Tandem, we meet Lauryn an older twenty something who is running her father’s auction house and caring for him in his declining stages of Alzheimer’s. She still lives in the town she grew up, Abbey Hills, and recalls her childhood crush Billy, the Preacher’s son. As she documents the contents of the Chisom House, strange things begin to happen. Not including the drama of her High School Crush returning to town with his daughter. Another large player in the story is Amede, a vampire from New Orleans who has received a package from Lauryn containing letters she sent to her sister, Eden, in the 1890’s. Amede travels to Abbey Hills with her assistant Juliette, hoping to find Eden and bring her home. We soon find out not everyone is who they say they are and not in Abbey Hills for honorable reasons.

I really enjoyed this book, a lot more than I thought. Based on the cover, I thought it was going to be a hookie vampire story with Christ being the Redeemer for all…including vampires. But I was pleasantly surprised and was really caught up in the book at the end. I highly recommend this book if your into the vampire novel scene and would like a thrilling easy to read book for the summer!

I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah.

Share some love!

