The Narnia Code, a review


I didn’t read The Chronicles of Narnia as a child. {I know I really missed out!} But in college after buying the books for my fiance at the time, I decided to read them. {Plus the movie looked really good!} I recognized the imagery of Christ as Aslan but could tell there were deeper meanings to the stories. Ward attempts to explain his theory of The Narnia Code based on Medieval Astronomy. Once he lays the ground work, it actually makes a lot of sense and he writes in a way that even I could understand what he is trying to say.

If you have ever been interested in the layers of the stories in The Chronicles of Narnia, I highly recommend this book. I was truly blown away and think anyone who enjoyed the stories and appreciates CS Lewis‘ work will love and respect this book and author. This book will prompt you, as it did me, to reread the Chronicles and there you will notice the “influences” of the Sun and Moon. You will see how Lewis inter twines the heavens worshiping God to Narnia reflecting His ever present glory.

 

Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.

Share some love!

