Year with God, a review


I recently recieved this daily one year devotional from BookSneeze, this is a devotional of all the spoken words of God from the Old Testament. The book is divided into different sections “Hope and Fear” “Love and Hate” etc. It gives the reader the text in the HCS translation, I prefer ESV or NRSV so I use my bible with me when I study but for traveling this have everything you need; word of God and applicable devotional. Another positive for me was this book starts with Day 1 verses January 1. This is something I look for in yearly devotional readers because I may not get the book until my birthday or another holiday.

I think this is a great devotional for people wondering where God is in times of trouble, considering the Old Testament was full of these. And I think I can teach people about how God speaks differently to each of us. I have to be honest didn’t read every word of the book, but from what I did read, various pages from all sections, I was glad at the stories from books like Amos and Numbers and Joel along with Genesis, Isaiah and the Psalms.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Share some love!

