BuzzBlogger review of 7 Minute Difference Planner


I was recently selected to review the 7 Minute Life Daily Planner by BuzzBlogger, this is the first planner I have ever been asked to review and after using it for a week at work (along with my regular calendar) I have learned a lot about how I spend my time. This planner is not only meant to keep you focused during the work day but in your life. Are you trying to reach your financial, home, work, and personal goals? What actions are you taking to reach them?

The beginning of this planner helps you map out what is really important, love, joy, belonging, etc. It is different for everyone. Then it asks how you will know you will be satisfied with your life at 85? Then you list out your goals and the actions you will take to obtain them. I found this encouraging. Some of us are prone to say “one day I will…” but never succeed. I need to see it in writing and if I read it everyday…I am more likely to take a step in that direction. The most useful thing about the planner is each day has a “5 before 11” section, this was not only a life saver but really got me focused each morning.

A con I found was that this calendar has roughly 60 days to it. So you need to buy a new one every few months. And depending on what your profession is you may not need all the columns, i.e. I am not in sales so the contacts column on each day became a extra notes column for me. Also I added tabs to the side to find the monthly calendar, Meeting Notes, each day and notes.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BuzzBloggers review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Share some love!

