I was thinking.


Yesterday after church on our way home as we drove over the Brazos, Travis asked me, “So when are you going to do your first Tri?” My response, “When you buy me a real road/race bike.” Travis’ reaction,”Really?!”

And after watching all those people finish the Tri this past weekend, I think I could do that. With the right training of course.  And a bike. (Besides I need a goal and motivation to get in shape!)

Mind you I have a Road Bike Cruiser, that was my Grandmother’s bike in the 70’s.  It is Lime Green and awesome, really it is! But after watching Travis’ chain come off after he started his bike ride on Sunday and having to put it back on…I know I can’t do that. I need a bike that won’t do that…so here is what I found and the one I want…

or…

thoughts? comments? words of encouragement??? 🙂

One thought on “I was thinking.

  1. I think you could do anything you put your mind to!….but…the swimming part may be a challenge…Luckily you have an awesome friend that use to be a fully trained, kick butt swimmer to help you! : ) Heck…I’m even thinking about doing this triathlon thing…

Share some love!

