The Revolutionary Paul Revere by Joel J. Miller


I am a nerd. I love history, but American History has always been hard for me to get into. I hoped that by reading this biography I would have a better appreciation for the time period and the lives during that time; and I do. This biography is written much like a novel, the author goes to great leangth to help the reader understand the background of these lives and how they lived. How people connected and reacted to situations. Paul Revere has an interesting family history; from his father coming over from France to Paul going to the Anglican Church without his father’s approval. Go inside the Secret Mason Meetings and Paul Revere’s own relationships.

This is a well written text and is easily read. I feel that this is a great historical biography for those interested in history and those wanting to know more. After reading this I feel much more informed on the life of the Colonial Americans before, during and after the Revolutionary War.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “The Revolutionary Paul Revere by Joel J. Miller

Share some love!

